Workspaces & Sections

Workspaces are folders that can hold anything in the cloud. They’ll help you organize everything you need for a project, meeting, or workflow.

Sections can hold multiple workspaces, giving you another level of organization if you need it.


Create a workspace

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click the + button above the sidebar.
  3. Click New workspace.
  4. Type in a name.
  5. Click Save or press the Return/Enter key.

Open a workspace

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click on the workspace in the sidebar.
  3. The workspace you clicked on will open in your current window by default.
  4. To open in a separate window, click on the workspace in the sidebar while holding the Command (Mac) or Control (Windows) key. Or enable Open workspaces in separate windows in Settings.

Archive a workspace

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click the button that appears to the right of the workspace.
  3. Click Archive. You can unarchive your workspaces at a future time if you want.

Close a workspace

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click the x button to the right of the workspace.
  3. Reopening the workspace will restore your tabs as you left them.

Delete a workspace

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click the button that appears to the right of the workspace.
  3. Click Delete. Deleted workspaces will be kept in the trash for 30 days.

Create a section

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click the + button above the sidebar.
  3. Click New section.
  4. Type in a name.
  5. Or, drag and drop a workspace to the bottom of the sidebar. You’ll see Drop the workspace here to create a section.

View open tabs

Note: this feature is only available with tab management enabled.

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click on a workspace in the sidebar.
  3. Click the Tabs icon to the top-right of the sidebar to show the tab drawer.
  4. If you have open tabs, they will appear in the tab drawer of each workspace.

Close open tabs

Note: this feature is only available with tab management enabled.

  1. Open Workona.
  2. Click on a workspace in the sidebar.
  3. If you don't see the tab drawer, click the Tabs icon to the top-right of the sidebar to show it.
  4. Click the x button on each tab to close it.