The Tab Cache


What is the tab cache?

The tab cache is a permanently minimized window that Workona uses to help you be more productive.

Workona uses it to hold all the open tabs from your inactive workspaces so that every workspace doesn't have to be open in a separate window.


Why should I keep it enabled?

If you turn off the tab cache, every workspace will open in a separate window.

You'll no longer get to experience the magic of switching workspaces within the same window, but you'll still be able to create, open, work in, and close workspaces just fine.

For the best experience in Workona, we recommend keeping the tab cache enabled.


Disable the tab cache

  1. Open the master tab (open it now)
  2. Click the button in the very upper right of Workona.
  3. Click Tab cache settings....
  4. Select the Disable the Tab Cache option.

Enable the tab cache

  1. Open the master tab (open it now)
  2. Click the button in the very upper right of Workona.
  3. Click Enable workspace switching.